Jean Jacques Rousseau

Noble Savage: This term expresses the concept of human nature that has not been tainted by the influence of the society in which it lives.

 

Noble Savage: Children who require adult guidance to bring their natural instincts in line with the social environment. (http://college.cengage.com/psychology/bukatko/child_dev/5e/students/protected/chapter_outline/ch01.html)

Example: Every child should be considered as a “noble savage” since when they come into the world they’re innocent and don’t have any kind of knowledge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Luis Suazo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Luis Suazo

Hey there, my name is Luis Suazo. I'm an Oliver's class student (the highest class of the CLIP program). I'm going to be posting on this blog about appealing topics related to education, health, technology and so on. This is my second and last semester in the program. I really want to improve my English language skills and so eventually enter college. In addition to that, I want to become a lawyer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *